Creativity is everything

images.jpg

My wife and I watched a wonderful history of Stiff Records on the BBC last night. (Of course the BBC hated Stiff in its prime because it was a label of young anarchists).

I loved Stiff. And I’d forgotten how much. The summary of it all suggested that Stiff was a creative, out there, didn’t give a stuff label that believed in the artists and the work.

It so reminded me of me, David and Adrian at 1576.

And, you know what?

Jeana said it before I did.

That was our philosophy.

It’s about the work.

And I still believe that 100%.

OK, the medium may have changed. WHATEVER. But the need for great, insightful, creative ideas hasn’t changed one jot.

When 1576 set out we believed (like all good agencies) that the work was ALL. And I also believe we were right. Middle aged, as I am.

That’s why I work, and love it, with 60 Watt.

That’s why Mighty Small will, probably, be small but great.

That’s why people who want good work in this industry need to work with people who care, not just people who are doing a job.

Leave a Reply

