Napier University talk

I’m presenting a ‘master class” to the advertising course at Napier University and thought I’d use it as a way of discussing my all time favourite advertising, but I’m stumped for one of the ads I want to show. I can’t find it anywhere. Can anyone help?

It’s an old Nike press ad with a shot of a street at night. The headlines are set in perspective, gradually getting smaller as they near the horizon and the lines say

“Just one more block”

“Just one more lamppost”

etc…

Anyone have access to this that could email me a JPEG?

And guess what?

Here it is! Thanks to the wonderful Chris Miller who spotted that it was not a Nike ad at all, but Adidas.  It’s still a bloody peach though.

adidas

6 thoughts on “Napier University talk

  1. You’ll find a full colour DPS of it in the following weighty tome:

    ADVERTISING TODAY by Warren Berger (published by Phaidon)

    Packed full of other corking ads. I’ve got a copy if you want to borrow it.

Leave a Reply

