In my slimmer days

mark-copy

I am inedbted to Doug Cook for spotting and sending me this. It’s a recruitment ad for the very early days Leith Agency. I was an account man there at the time. The shot was taken from an award winning press campaign (I was the account handler) for The Edinburgh Club.  The original ad that the photo derived from featured an exaggerated ‘before and after’ comparison. Naturally, I was the ‘before’.

Anyway the Leith recruitment ad was essentially saying we want account handlers who are prepared to get their tits out.

It worked.

I left six months later to set up 1576 with Adrian and David.

That’ll teach ’em to give me a public profile!

Here it is at a more browser friendly size.

mark-copy

20 thoughts on “In my slimmer days

  1. Doug,

    Why have you kept pictures of Mark in the buff stashed away in your attic all these years? Is there something you two want to tell us?

  2. Nice one Mark – I remember that. At least you weren’t the person on the bike if I recall that other shot correctly.
    I’ve always blamed my avoirdupois on too many pints in Clark’s and then nipping next door to your Dad’s place for a feed…

Leave a Reply

