The latest from down 60 watt way

Grow-your-own-new work version

The latest instalment of 60 Watt’s Austerity campaign.

I’m very fond of this execution.  But…it reminds me of my childhood.

Toiling in my father’s allotment for what?  I’ll tell you for what!   Broccoli.

Twenty frigging tons a year of broccoli.

I hated broccoli, it gave me the frickin’ boak.  We had broccoli stew, broccoli pasta, broccoli salad, boiled broccoli, roasted broccoli, summer broccoli, winter broccoli, spring broccoli, purple sprouting broccoli.  We even had Cubby bloody Broccoli.

We had broccoli salad, broccoli soup (that was Ok), broccoli and eggs, broccoli and broccoli, raw broccoli, microwaved broccoli, broccoli tart, broccoli ice cream (actually I made that one up) and last but not least, leftover broccoli.

I HATED BROCCOLI.

This ad gives me nightmares.

4 thoughts on “The latest from down 60 watt way

Leave a Reply

