It’s been a summer of research

 

Hmmm. This looks like fun. Not!

More and more I’m called on to moderate research groups, so far this summer I’ve conducted a project for a major Scottish charity, a leading UK wide pensions provider, a housebuilder and tonight I’m researching a leading FMCG brand.

 

I love doing focus groups.  Sure, many people say they are dead and new technology is consigning them to the dustbin of research history, but the truth is you can’t beat getting a bunch of well recruited people into a room and just talk about stuff.

Funnily enough, if you can keep them engaged and inject a bit of humour to relax them you’ll get a great result every time.

All summer I’ve had people thank me for making their evenings so enjoyable.

And that pleases me (and my clients.)

Since I wrote this I’ve got two more research projects in the pending file.  Mad,  likes.

Leave a Reply

